Il Volo to Release Buon Natale: The Christmas Album October 22 in the US

‘Il Volo Buon Natale” PBS Special Scheduled to Air in Major Markets Across the US Beginning November 30

Italian trio Il Volo will usher in the holiday season with the release of Buon Natale: The Christmas Album October 22 in the US on Interscope Records. In this new set the group takes on American Christmas classics including “Rocking Around the Christmas Tree,” “I’ll Be Home for Christmas,” “The Christmas Song,”  “Santa Claus is Coming to Town,” “O Holy Night,” and a holiday medley that includes "Jingle Bell Rock," "Let it Snow" and "It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year.” Full track listing for Buon Natale: The Christmas Album is below. 

Il Volo has received unanimous raves for their vocal talent and showmanship displayed on their first two PBS specials, Il Volo Takes Flight and the most recent, Il Volo We Are Love. Now the trio is celebrating the Christmas holidays with their brand new PBS special, Il Volo Buon Natale, premiering nationally on public television stations beginning November 30. Filmed at the Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater, Il Volo performs this 60-minute special before an enthusiastic audience and adoring fans amidst a backdrop of Santa hats, decorated Christmas trees and beautifully wrapped presents.  

Il Volo, Piero Barone (20), Gianluca Ginoble (18) and Ignazio Boschetto (18), released their self-titled debut album in April 2011 and debuted at No. 10 on the Billboard Top 200 Charts and has gone on to sell over 1 million copies worldwide. Their astonishing vocals are reflected in their live CD/DVD set Il Volo Takes Flight – Live From The Detroit Opera House which includes a mix of re-imagined classics and original material. Il Volo’s second studio album We Are Love was released last fall as the group finished up a North American headline tour and a guest spot on Barbra Streisand’s tour and in May they released We Are Love (Special Edition) which includes five newly recorded songs including: One Direction’s “Little Things,” Sarah McLachlan’s “Angel,” “Surrender (Torna A Sorrento),” “Can You Feel The Love Tonight” and West Side Story’s “Maria.” Last month Il Volo released We Are Love: Live from The Fillmore Miami Beach at Jackie Gleason Theater in both CD and DVD format.  

Il Volo is currently headlining a North American tour. Tickets are on sale now at www.ticketmaster.com for the remaining dates which includes a stop at the famed Radio City Music Hall in New York City on September 27. The trio’s live performances have received standing ovations across the US and critical acclaim.  

Track listing for Buon Natale: The Christmas Album is:

1.       Ave Maria 
2.       O Holy Night
3.       I'll Be Home For Christmas
4.       Silent Night 
5.       Christmas Medley (Jingle Bell Rock/Let It Snow/It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year)
6.       White Christmas
7.       Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
8.       Mis Deseos/ Feliz Navidad (Feat. Belinda)
9.       Panis Angelicus
10.     The Christmas Song (Feat. Pia Toscano)
11.     Rocking Around The Christmas Tree
12.     Stille Nacht
13.     Notte Stellata (The Swan)