Capitol Music Group (CMG) is comprised of Capitol Records, Virgin Records, Motown Records, Blue Note Records, Astralwerks, Harvest Records, Capitol Christian Music Group, Atom Factory, and Deep Well Records, as well as Capitol Studios and CMG’s independent label services and distribution division, Caroline.  Capitol Music Group is based in Hollywood, California in the iconic Capitol Records Tower.

Artists that record for CMG labels include: Ryan Adams, Erykah Badu, Banks, The Beach Boys, The Beatles, Beck, Jon Bellion, BJ The Chicago Kid, Rosanne Cash, Neil Diamond, Disclosure, Empire of the Sun, Robert Glasper, Halsey, Don Henley, Hillsong United, Judah The Lion, Kem, Charles Lloyd, tobyMac, My Morning Jacket, Naughty Boy, NeYo, Norah Jones , Tori Kelly, Migos, Katy Perry, Gregory Porter, Rich Homie Quan, Ben Rector, Porter Robinson, Bob Seger, Troye Sivan, Chris Tomlin and TV On The Radio and Vintage Trouble.  For the U.S.:  5 Seconds Of Summer, Bastille, Glass Animals, Emeli Sande and Sam Smith.