MIAMI, July 7, 2020 – Universal Music Publishing Group (UMPG), a leading, global music publisher, has been named ASCAP’s 2020 Latin Publisher of the Year. The honor was recognized virtually at the 28th annual El Premio ASCAP Awards which celebrate the songwriters and publishers of the year’s most-performed Spanish-language songs of 2019 in the United States.

In addition, UMPG songwriters received top honors from ASCAP, with Bad Bunny named Songwriter of the Year and Romeo Santos named Songwriter/Artist of the Year. UMPG also represents the Song of the Year, “Con Calma,” co-written by Michael Grier, Edmond Leary, Terry Moltke and MC Shan.

“It is an incredible honor to be named Publisher of the Year, a prestigious industry recognition which our talented family of songwriters helped us to achieve. We warmly congratulate our writers whose effort, passion and dedication to their craft has defined the sound of Latin music in the last year. I also want to thank our outstanding team who share in this achievement for their hard work,” said Alexandra Lioutikoff, President for Latin America and US Latin, UMPG.

UMPG represents twenty songs that were awarded as ASCAP’s Most Performed Songs:

“Aullando” – Romeo Santos
“Callaíta” – Bad Bunny
“Canalla” – Romeo Santos
“Con Calma” – Michael Grier, Edmond Leary, Terri Moltke and Shawn Moltke pka MC Shan
“Date La Vuelta” – Sebastián Yatra
“HP” – Madmusick (Giencarlos Rivera & Jonathan Rivera)
“Inmortal” – Romeo Santos
“La Canción” – Bad Bunny & Gilbert Rodriguez Marte
“Me Gusta” – Simón Restrepo
“Ni Bien Ni Mal” – Bad Bunny
“No Lo Trates” – Edgardo Franco pka El General
“No Me Conoce (Remix)” – Bad Bunny
“Qué Pretendes” – Bad Bunny
“Nunca Es Suficiente” – Natalia Lafourcade
“Parecen Viernes” – Stiven Rojas pka Miky La Sensa
“Sólo De Mí” – Bad Bunny
“Soltera (Remix)” – Bad Bunny & Noah K. Assad
“Secreto” – Henry De La Prida
“Tú Eres La Razón (Electrocumbia Remake)” – Alexander Rangel
“Un Año” – Roberto Andrade Dirak, Jesús Navarro (Reik), Gilberto Marín (Reik) and Sebastián Yatra