March 27, 2009-During the 2009 Premio Lo Nuestro Award Gala, celebrated at the Bank United Center at the University of Miami, Universal Music Latino and Machete Music took home 19 awards.

A talented array of Latin superstars took the stage to display their talent and musical interpretations; amongst these presentations, Wisin y Yandel, Gloria Trevi, Luis Fonsi, accompanied by David Bisbal, Noel Schajris, Aleks Syntek, Enrique Iglesias and Fanny Lú took the most applauses.

With their most recent hit, “Me Estas Tentando”, The dynamic duo Wisin y Yandel invaded the stage, injecting the present public with their energetic rythyms.

One of the night’s most anticipated performances was that of Latin Pop superstar, Gloria Trevi, whom alongside Horoscopos de Durango sang a Duranguense version of the number one hit song, “Cinco Minutos”.

One of the highlights and romantic moment of the night, was left to the multi platinum artist, Luis Fonsi, whom was accompanied by international super stars David Bisbal, Noel Schajris and Alex Syntek interpreted a medley of the mega NUMBER ONE hit, “No Me Doy Por Vencido” and his new #1 song, “Aqui Estoy Yo”.

In a spectacular performance, alongside Wisin y Yandel, Mega Super Star Enrique Iglesias sang his 19th NUMBER ONE hit in his career, “lloro por ti” which has broken records on all of the countries radio lists.

Fanny Lu interpreted her new hit “Tú no eres para mí”, which currently tops the countrie’s radio lists at #3 and whose dynamic, fun and modern presentation in which the well known actor, Wilmer Valderrama accompanied her as they recreated the video to the song on stage.

Puerto Rican urban artist MJ, the merengue star Elvis Crespo and the merengue queen Olga Tañon also joined the event as special presenters.

For Universal Music Latino, the Colombian singer songwriter Juanes took home three awards in the Rock category. He was awarded the Album of the Year for La Vida es Un Ratico, Artist of the Year and Song of the Year for his hit song “Me Enamora.” Juanes was the honorary host to present the Artist Achievement Award.

The Spanish singer Enrique Inglesias took home two awards in the Pop Category. His album 98/08 Exitos won Album of the Year. He also took home the Song of the Year Award for his song “Donde Estas Corazon.” In the same Pop category, the Puerto Rican singer songwriter Luis Fonsi was recognized as the Male Artist of the Year. The talented Gloria Trevi was awarded as the Female Artist of the Year.

Olga Tañon took home the Female Tropical Artist of the Year and the Tropical Merengue Artist of the Year for her album Fuego En Vivo.

On the other hand, Machete Music dominated the Urban category. Wisin y Yandel took home the Album of the Year for Los Extraterrestres as well as the Artist of the Year award.

In the Regional Mexican categories, UMLE also obtained various awards. K-Paz de la Sierra won two awards for Regional Mexican Album of the Year for their album Capaz de Todo Por Ti and Song of the Year for their song “Un Buen Perdedor”. Jenni Rivera “The Banda Diva” won two awards for Female Artist of the Year and Banda Artist of the Year. Alacranes Musical conquered the categories for Group or Duo of the Year and Duranguense Artist of the Year. AK-7 won in the category Best New Solo or Band Artist of the Year and the legendary Marco Antonio Solis won the award for Grupero Artist of the Year.

Complete list of UMLE winners below:

Pop Male Artist of the Year – Luis Fonsi
Pop Female Artist of the Year  – Gloria Trevi
Pop Song of The Year –  “Donde Están Corazón”, Enrique Iglesias
Pop Album of the Year –  UNO (95/08), Enrique Iglesias
Rock Album of the Year – La Vida… es Un Ratico, Juanes
Rock Artist of the Year – Juanes
Rock Song of the Year –  “Me Enamora”, Juanes
Urban Album of the Year – Los Extraterrestres, Wisin & Yandel
Urban Artist of the Year – Wisin & Yandel
Tropical Female Artist of the Year – Olga Tañón
Tropical Merengue Artist of the Year – Olga Tañón
Regional Mexican Album of the Year – Capaz De Todo Por Ti, K-Paz de la Sierra
Regional Mexican Female Artist of the Year – Jenni Rivera
Regional Mexican Group or Duo of the Year – Alacranes Musical
Regional Mexican Best New Artist – AK-7
Regional Mexican Song of the Year – “Un Buen Perdedor”, K-Paz de la Sierra
Banda Artist of the Year – Jenni Rivera
Duranguense Artist of the Year – Alacranes Musical
Grupero Artist of the Year – Marco Antonio Solís